Reviews

Great Stay - Rating 5/5

We spent 3 nights at Oak Lodge and found it to be a very comfortable and friendly place to be.The accommodation was of high quality and spotlessly clean.Our bedroom had very generous drawer and wardrobe space which we found helpful.The breakfast was generous and well cooked.The Hosts, Lyn and Bob, were a lovely couple and always cheery.Magic, the cat, was also quite partial to a lap if you sat down in the garden!We thoroughly recommend this location and intend returning in the future.

Response

Dear Jeff and Lynne, thank you so much for your lovely comments following your recent break here at Oak Lodge. We are so pleased you had a relaxing time here and that everything was to your liking. Also pleased Magic was friendly, as he can be a bit unpredictable!We would love to see you again if you return to Bude in the future. Very best wishes - Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:Jeff K | Wed 10th Oct 2018 | 2 months ago


Outstanding B&B - Rating 5/5

Lynne & Bob were excellent hosts. The rooms are of a very high standard.Everything was wonderfully clean and bright, they'd thought of everything you could possibly want or need! Breakfast was first class, fried bread....off the scale good. My gluten free needs were catered for even though I'd forgotten to mention them in advance...thoroughly recommended.

Response

Thank you so much Polly for your lovely review of your recent stay here at Oak Lodge. We are delighted you both enjoyed your break here as our aim is always to provide relaxing and friendly accommodation for all our guests! Also very pleased you enjoyed your breakfasts!! We would love to see you again if you return to Bude in the future. All the best - Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:Polly P | Wed 10th Oct 2018 | 2 months ago


2 nights b and b - Rating 5/5

proper ansom, really nice

Reviewer:peter a | Mon 1st Oct 2018 | 2 months ago


wedding stay - Rating 5/5

Went for a family wedding extremaly pleasent stay.service by lynn and bob was second to nonethank you so much.

Reviewer:Paul K | Wed 26th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


wedding - Rating 5/5

Went for a family wedding extremaly pleasent stay.service by lynn and bob was second to nonethank you so much.

Reviewer:Paul K | Wed 26th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Very Comfortable - Rating 4/5

Very clean and comfortable, would of been nice to have two chairs in the room though, the breakfast was lovely and the owners were very friendly, would definitely stop here again.

Reviewer:Linda A | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Our stay - Rating 5/5

A lovely two night stay everything you could wish for in our bedroom, excellent hosts and a superb breakfast.

Reviewer:Paul D | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


A lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We were met by Lyn on arrival, who made us very welcome.Everything about the place said quality, and am unable to see what more could have been done to make us better looked after short of coming and tucking in at night

Reviewer:Brian K. T | Sat 22nd Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Nice one- Rating 5/5

Top notch in every respect!

Response

Thank you David for leaving a review of your stay and we are so glad you enjoyed your time at Oak Lodge! Best wishes - Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:David M | Fri 14th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


First class first choice - Rating 5/5

Everything perfect from the room to the setting to the hosts. Beautifully presented with thoughtful touches.

Response

Thank you Keith for leaving a review of your weekend stay at Oak Lodge. We are so pleased you enjoyed your break here and delighted with your kind comments! Best wishes - Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:Keith C | Mon 3rd Sep 2018 | 3 months ago


Top Place - Rating 5/5

Thank you Lyn and bob for making us so welcome. Comfy clean modern room. Lovely bathroom with fluffy towels. Great breakfast. Enjoyed company of other guests. Loved it. J & B

Response

Thanks Janice and Barrie for leaving a review of your recent stay. We are so glad you enjoyed your time here and it was lovely having so many guests here for the Jazz Festival! Best wishes - Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:Janice and b | Sun 2nd Sep 2018 | 3 months ago


Very good place to stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent in all respects. Highly recommended as a base for exploring north Cornwall. It is a very friendly, beautifully maintained, immaculate in all respects with breakfast cooed to order.

Response

Thank you John for leaving a review of your 2 day break here at Oak Lodge. We are so pleased you and Coleen enjoyed your stay here and are delighted with your lovely comments! We would love to see you again if you return to this part of Cornwall. Best wishes - Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:John B | Sat 1st Sep 2018 | 3 months ago


Relaxing break - Rating 5/5

Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay for our week in Bude. Real home from home. Lyn & Bob are the perfect hosts nothing too much trouble. Two pubs in the village which are easy to walk to and Bude town centre is a 25 minute walk. Will definitely visit again.

Response

Thank you so much Sue for leaving a review of your recent stay at Oak Lodge and for your very kind comments - it is much appreciated! We are so pleased you enjoyed your break in Bude and would love to see you if you return. Best wishes - Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:Sue O | Sat 1st Sep 2018 | 3 months ago


Simply Perfect - Rating 5/5

We stayed at this lovely B& B for three days in the middle of August 18.It really was the most enjoyable time.After a tiring journey we were welcomed by Lyn and showed to our lovely room.It contained everything we could possibly have required, it was beautifully furnished, wonderfully clean and comfortable.We enjoyed a good night's sleep each night and the delicious breakfasts were cooked to order each morning.I can thoroughly recommend Oak Lodge to anyone and would advise anyone searching for accommodation to stop searching as you have found the perfect B& B.

Response

Thank you so much Peter for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us at Oak Lodge. We are delighted you enjoyed your time here and are very pleased with your kind comments. We hope your journey home was not too tiring! We would love to welcome you back if you ever holiday in Bude in the future. Best wishes - Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:Peter S | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Outstanding- Rating 5/5

Excellent hosts and service, breakfast was outstanding as are the rooms. Would highly recommend and would without doubt stay again. This B& B is definately worthy of our 5* rating.

Response

Thank you Jean for leaving a review of your recent stay. We are so pleased you had a good time here and are delighted with your comments! We look forward to you staying with us again if you are down in Bude. Best wishes - Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:Jean W | Tue 14th Aug 2018 | 4 months ago


Attending A Wedding - Rating 5/5

We stayed in the Acorn Suite and even though it was compact, it had everything we needed. Lynne and Bob are great hosts and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was lovely. For us, the location was great as we have friends who live just up the road. We would definitely recommend staying at the Oak Lodge and will do so in the future, if they have space.

Response

Thank you Hazel for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay. We are so glad you had an enjoyable time here and it was really lovely to meet you both! We look forward to you returning in the future. Best wishes - Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:Hazel B | Tue 14th Aug 2018 | 4 months ago


Warm welcome and comfortable favilitoes - Rating 5/5

Delightful B and B , wonderful breakfasts and lovely hosts. Central position.

Response

Thank you Katherine for leaving us a review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay here at Oak Lodge! Best wishes Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:Katherine H | Fri 10th Aug 2018 | 4 months ago


Oak Lodge - what a fabulous find - Rating 5/5

Lyn and Bob are two fabulous hosts who have a beautiful home. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. Our bedroom, The Cheseborough was tastefully decorated and comfortable. The breakfasts were varied and plentful and always served piping hot - all round an excellent place to stay, we would definitely return without a doubt. Thank you Lyn and Bob for making us feel so at home.

Response

Thank you so much Sandra for taking the time to leave a review of your 9 day stay with us at Oak Lodge. We are so pleased you had a good time here and that you enjoyed a relaxing break in Bude! We very much enjoyed having you here as guests and the breakfast room will seem very strange without you and Dave tomorrow morning! We would love to see you again if you return to the area. Very best wishes, Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:Sandra H | Tue 7th Aug 2018 | 4 months ago


What more could you want? - Rating 5/5

This B+B provided everything I wanted - comfy quiet bedroom, excellent breakfast with wide range of choices, outside space and seating, small indoors sitting area and Lynn and Bob run it to perfection. I am very difficult about noise but it was so lovely that even the slight noise of traffic faded in importance! I was there without a car but there were two very pleasant 20 min walks to get into Bude. I stayed for a week and I'd definitely go back.

Response

Thank you Sheila for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us recently. We are delighted you enjoyed your time at Oak Lodge and that you found it relaxing and comfortable. We\'re also pleased that you found it easy to get around without a car - you certainly walked a lot of miles whilst here! We would love to see you if you ever holiday in North Cornwall again. Very best wishes - Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:Sheila R | Sun 5th Aug 2018 | 4 months ago


An absolute gem of a place - Rating 5/5

We had two excellent nights at Oak Lodge.We stayed in the Acorn room which is the little annexe at the side of the house.Yes, its small but cosy and perfect for a good night’s sleep.As everyone says in the reviews, Lynn and Bob are wonderful hosts, friendly, and welcoming.The breakfast choice is absolutely on a par with a 5 star hotel and is freshly cooked and beautifully presented.You can sit in the garden in the sunshine and admire the lovely Cornish countryside, and if you’re lucky there’s a chocolate cake waiting for you!What more could you want!!I would have no doubt in recommending this B& B to anyone visiting the area in fact I would prefer it to a large hotel.We were visiting the area under difficult circumstances and Lynn and Bob made it much easier for us which we so appreciated.

Response

Thank you so much Helena for taking the trouble to leave a review and we are delighted with your very kind comments. It was a pleasure to have you and Brian stay with us and we are just sorry the reason for your visit wasn\'t a more happy one. We do hope you can stay with us again in the future. Best wishes - Lyn and Bob.

Reviewer:Helena T | Sat 4th Aug 2018 | 4 months ago


Oak Lodge B&B, Stratton - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at Oak Lodge B& B, Bob and Lyn were the perfect hosts, providing us with lovely breakfasts each morning and homemade cake on arrival was very welcome. We stayed in the Acorn room which is an annexe and allowed us to take our dog. The room is fairly small but it was adequate for our needs. We would definitely recommend this B& B.

Response

Thank you John for taking the time to leave a review of your stay which we are so pleased you enjoyed! It was a pleasure to have you and Michelle stay at Oak Lodge and it was great meeting Dusty too! Best wishes Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:John T | Sat 21st Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


A 8 Day Holiday Break - Rating 5/5

We have no hesitation to state that our 8 days at Oak Lodge was one of our very best holidays.We were blessed with glorious weather but our B& B stay with you was first class.Lyn & Bob could not have done more for us.we will not hesitate to tell our friends of your 5 star Guest House.Thank you,Jo & John Day

Response

Thank you so much Jo and John for leaving us such a lovely review of your recent stay at Oak Lodge. We really appreciate your kind comments as our aim is for guests to relax and enjoy their time here. It\'s great when we hear that they have! Best wishes Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:Josephine D | Tue 10th Jul 2018 | 5 months ago


perfect b&b - Rating 5/5

This B& B is just how it is explained perfect food very pleasent hosts and all in all just the job, i will certainly recomend to others here in Oxford,many thanks to Lyn& Bob

Response

Thank you Paul for leaving a review of your stay. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time here and hope you might return if you visit North Cornwall again. Best wishes Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:Paul G | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 5 months ago


Birthday Getaway/ Amazingly stunning B&B - Rating 5/5

From the moment I came Lyn & Bob made me feel so welcome and were polite and courteous throughout. My room was very clean and spacious. My bed was soft and comfortable I didn’t want to leave. The breakfast was fresh and delicious. I had a lovely private bathroom to myself. It was quite easy to walk into town and see the amazing sea and coastline. As it was my birthday Lyn & Bob and the other guests all wished me a happy birthday It was a very memorable experience which I won’t forget and I highly recommend this B& B when visiting bide.

Response

Thank you so much Daniel for your lovely comments following your stay here at Oak Lodge. Our aim is for all guests to have a lovely and relaxing time when they step through the door and it is very much appreciated when we hear that they have! I\'m so glad you told us that it was your birthday, as we like to help guests enjoy their special day by making a cake! We would love to accommodate you if you return to this part of Cornwall. Best wishes Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:Daniel S | Sat 7th Jul 2018 | 5 months ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

My first review did not seem to go through, but this B& B was so nice, I will try again.Lyn and Bob were excellent hosts!The room was clean and very comfortable.The breakfast room has a spectacular view and the food excellent with wide choices.The parking is a bit difficult (especially for us with a larger rental car and driving on the left), but Bob kindly reversed the car each morning, so no problem!Easy wak down to the Strattonpubs for dinner.

Response

Thank you Cindy for taking the time and trouble to leave us a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay here. Bob didn\'t mind at all turning the car around, anything to make our guests\' stay relaxed and enjoyable! We hope you have a very safe journey back to Arizona. Best wishes - Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:Cindy L | Wed 27th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


Visit to Oak Lodge - Rating 5/5

Made to feel very welcome Everything was perfect with attention to every detail The breakfasts were excellent and cooked to order We thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay and so did Oscar (our dog) Thankyou

Response

Many thanks Hilary for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Oak Lodge recently. We are delighted everything was OK for you and that you and Oscar enjoyed your time here! We would love to see you again if you returned to the area. Best wishes - Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:Hilary S | Wed 20th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


Short stay - Rating 5/5

Fab b& b. Clean, comfortable and friendly. Within easy reach of Bude and Statton village.Breakfast menu varied and plentiful.

Response

Thank you Lynda for your review of your time spent at Oak Lodge B and B. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you again if you return to the area in the future. Best wishes - Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:Lynda M | Fri 15th Jun 2018 | 6 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Had a fantastic time at Oak Lodge..all facilities were tiptop...Location was great too...Well doneLyn an Bob

Response

Thank you Amanda for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit! Best wishes - Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:Amanda R | Thu 7th Jun 2018 | 6 months ago


Fab Folk,Folk !! - Rating 5/5

Love staying here, nothing too much trouble, best nights sleep in a clean ever so comfortable bed, gorgeous garden in the Sun!!.Thankyou Bob and Lynn...

Reviewer:David B | Wed 30th May 2018 | 6 months ago


Oak lodge stay. - Rating 5/5

We were made very welcome. Very nice room, the beds were very relaxing. The breakfast was lots of good Joyce's to was a great place to stay. Central to all good sites of interest. We had a great time.

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave a review of your stay with us last week. We\'re so glad you had a good time. Best wishes - Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:Christopher G | Tue 29th May 2018 | 6 months ago


Nice decor - Rating 5/5

Lyn and bob very nice couple .had a lovely time.oak lodge is a lovely place to stay .

Response

Thank you so much Yvonne for taking the time and trouble to leave a review of your stay here at Oak Lodge. We are so glad you enjoyed your time here and would love to see you again if you ever return to North Cornwall for a break. Best wishes, Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:Yvonne S | Fri 25th May 2018 | 6 months ago


Ideal accomodation. - Rating 5/5

Lyn & Bob extremely warm hosts , immaculate accommodation with beautiful gardens . Would certainly use again . Thank You for a lovely stay ,Best Wishes Jill& Ron Goodwin.

Response

Thank you Jill and Ron for leaving a review of your stay here last week. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes, Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:RONALD G | Fri 25th May 2018 | 6 months ago


This Place is Amazing - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for the second time, absolutely love the place, cannot praise it enough, nothing is too much trouble and ideal location for Bude.Cannot wait to go back again next year.

Response

Thank you Diane for leaving such a lovely review of your stay here. We will look forward to you and Bex returning next year!! Best wishes, Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:Diane T | Mon 21st May 2018 | 6 months ago


Short break - Rating 5/5

Our second stay here and lovely once again. Nothing is too much trouble. Great breakfast with everything you could wish for and friendly hosts.

Response

Thanks Diane for taking the time to leave a review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay again! Hope to see you next year. Best wishes Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:Diane R | Sun 13th May 2018 | 7 months ago


Gem of a place!- Rating 5/5

What an absolutely lovely B& B! The breakfast was delicious, the room is really nice and beautiful done out and the bed is quite possibly the most comfortable bed Ive ever slept in!! Highly recommend this place.

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review following your visit to Oak Lodge. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast! Best wishes Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:M F | Mon 23rd Apr 2018 | 7 months ago


Elegant- Rating 5/5

Short but comfortable stay, contempory and stylish room, wonderful views across the valley, great breakfast and charming hosts.

Response

Thank you Robert for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Oak Lodge. We are so glad you enjoyed your time here and hope you visit again if you are ever in Bude. Best wishes Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:Robert C | Mon 23rd Apr 2018 | 7 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

The Oak Lodge was better than some of the top hotels we have stayed. We will return.

Response

Thank you Eileen for your lovely review - we would love to see you both if you stay again in Bude. Best wishes Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:Eileen L | Sat 21st Apr 2018 | 7 months ago


Loved it - Rating 5/5

Fabulous!Great hospitality and one of the best breakfasts ever!

Response

Hi Jane - thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we really appreciate your kind comments! Best wishes - Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:Jane C | Tue 20th Mar 2018 | 8 months ago


Great! - Rating 5/5

Forget the Premier Inn! Lovely welcome from Lynn, clean, fresh room. Good views. Great breakfast, particularly liked the local free range eggs. I'll be bringing my wife down as soon as I can.

Response

Thank you so much Nick for your lovely review of your stay at Oak Lodge. We are delighted you enjoyed your time here and look forward to you returning with your wife. Best wishes - Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:Nick T | Fri 16th Mar 2018 | 9 months ago


Fabulous B&B - Modern, spacious, clean and lovely hosts- Rating 5/5

A beautiful home in a beautiful location - a gem of a B& B. Aesthetically lovely, clean and very comfortable and lots of lovely little “extras” that make it special. And breakfast was wonderful too - a vast range of options. You will not find better elsewhere!

Response

Thank you Leandra for your lovely comments - it is greatly appreciated! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us - best wishes Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:Leandra D | Mon 12th Mar 2018 | 9 months ago


better than expected - Rating 5/5

top place top peoplebeautiful house excellent facilities

Response

Thank you Lynn for your lovely comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you back at some time in the future. Best wishes Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:Lynn R | Mon 26th Feb 2018 | 9 months ago


Break away - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and relaxing 3 night break.Breakfast was lovely and the room extremely comfortable. Hosts very attentive to our needs even baking my husband a delicious chocolate birthday cake. Would definitely stay again.

Response

Thank you Diane for leaving us a review following your break in Bude. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again if you return to Bude! Best wishes - Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:Diane T | Mon 12th Feb 2018 | 10 months ago


My stay at Oak Lodge - Rating 5/5

A very warm welcome- tea and lemon drizzle cake after a long day on the Coast path!Accommodation excellent- bathroom very well-appointed. A bath after a long walk was very welcome.Hosts were friendly and at pains to ensure a comfortable stay.

Response

Thank you Geoff for taking the time to leave us a review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to you returning in the future when you do the next section of South West Coast Path! Best wishes - Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:Geoff W | Sun 11th Feb 2018 | 10 months ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Our time spent in Oak Lodge was wonderful. Lyn was so friendly and welcoming. Room was lovely- beds were comfy -bathroom fantastic -great breakfast -all facilties were top notch. Would heartily recommend.

Response

Thank you Sean for your lovely review of your stay at Oak Lodge. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here and would love to accommodateyou again if you are ever in the area. Best wishes - Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:Sean B | Mon 29th Jan 2018 | 10 months ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Great guesthouse, Lynn & Bob couldn't do enough for us,the cleanest b& b we've ever stayed in, will definitely return

Response

Thank you Joanne for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Oak Lodge. We are delighted you enjoyed your time here and look forward to you staying again when you are visiting Bude. Best wishes - Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:Joanne F | Mon 18th Dec 2017 | 11 months ago


One Night Stay - Rating 5/5

Very warm welcome and a comfortable bed.Particularly enjoyed my kippers in the morning.I would definitely stay again.

Response

Thank you so much Loucas for the review of your stay here at Oak Lodge. We are delighted you enjoyed your time here and look forward to seeing you again if you decide to stay with us in the future. Best wishes - Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:Loucas G | Mon 11th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Clean, cosy and very friendly- Rating 4/5

We stayed as a last minute trip. We received a very friendly welcome. The place was spotless and very well laid out. The room was warm, cosy and had everything we needed. Room was spotless. Breakfast was very nice and clearly freshly anc carfefully made to order. Parking was a little tight but a very minor niggle! Thank you

Reviewer:Jon D | Mon 6th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Wow !! Home from home- Rating 5/5

Lovely B and B, great food, comfy room,very clean all round, lots of little touches, cake, water, biscuits, perfect hosts,don't change a thing !!!

Response

Thank you so much Jane for leaving a review of your time here at Oak Lodge. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and love your very kind comments! Many thanks - Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:jane h | Mon 30th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Fantastic B& B, spotlessly clean, great breakfast.Madevery welcome by Bob & Lyn.Would definitely stay again if in the area. Thank you for a great stay.

Response

Thanks Kevin for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Oak Lodge! We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit and would love to see you again if you are down this way. Best wishes - Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:Kevin B | Wed 25th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


What a fabulous place to stay! - Rating 5/5

We spent one night at this lovely place.Our room was beautiful with it's own dressing room.The en-suite is tiny - my husband is 6'4"and he struggled a bit.Our hosts were charming.Everything is immaculately clean and lovely and modern.Great views.Breakfast was first class.Highly recommended.We would happily stay here again.

Reviewer:Helen B | Sun 8th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Oak lodge stay - Rating 5/5

Absolutely brilliant! Very pleasant stay in a wonderful, friendly, smart and comfortable place. Breakfast was superb and we were made to feel very welcome. Will definitely be coming back.

Response

Thank you so much Kirsty for your lovely comments. We are so glad you had a good time here at Oak Lodge and would love to see you if you decide to book with us again - Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:Kirsty W | Tue 19th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


lovely stay in Cornwall - Rating 5/5

super ,everything was good for us,comfortable very clean, nice views , warm welcome,thankyou Lyn and Bob.it was home from home.

Response

Thank you Martin for taking the time to leave a review - it is much appreciated. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you again if you stay in Bude - Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:martin B | Tue 19th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Great accommodation- Rating 5/5

Just enjoyed another stay at Oak Lodge, a beautifulClean house, providing extras, such as FULL tissue boxes, cotton budsand filtered water in bedroom.New owners very welcoming, provided an excellent breakfast .

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay here at Oak Lodge. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time here and look forward to seeing you again if you come for the Jazz Festival! Best wishes - Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:| Sun 3rd Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Dont miss out on this one - Rating 5/5

Certainly the finest B& B I have stayed at with the most fiendly hosts.Very highly recomended.

Response

Thank you so much for your very kind comments Roy and also taking the time to leave a review of your stay here at Oak Lodge. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit here and hope you will return for the Jazz Festival next year! Best wishes - Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:Roy S | Sun 3rd Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent Home from Home - Rating 5/5

My wife and I stayed here for a 4 night long weekend in August. Took all the positive feedback from Trip Advisor and booked. Not disappointed. The owners Bob and Lynn are a great welcoming couple and made us feel quite at home. Fresh cakes made every day. The whole set up is great, the house itself is beautiful. There`s plenty of parking beautiful reception area, the breakfast room has great views and the garden is well set out. The bedroom was large and comfortable and the bed was huge. Tea coffee water and biscuits every day with TV and wifi. Great selection of breakfasts items and all hot food cooked to order, could not fault anything whatsoever about our stay. We have recommended this to our friends and family and will definetly revisit when we are next in the area.

Response

Thank you so much Peter for your lovely review of your stay at Oak Lodge. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and are very happy with the very kind comments you have made. We would love to welcome you back to Oak Lodge and thank you for recommending us to friends and family! Best wishes - Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:Mr. PETER C | Sat 2nd Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Very helpful, a lovely room with great views over the country side. And a filling breakfast , what's not to like. I will stay again.

Response

Thank you David for taking the time to review your stay at Oak Lodge. We are delighted with your kind comments and look forward to you staying with us again when you next visit the area. Best wishes - Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:david p | Wed 30th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


South west holiday. - Rating 5/5

Very friendly reception.beautiful house and location.great breakfast.excellent facilities.absolute pleasure to stay.

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Oak Lodge - Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:Robert H | Tue 22nd Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Very enjoyable stay in excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Friendly, helpful, interesting and interested hosts of a well-equipped, clean and attractive house in a lovely setting. Breakfast was varied and well cooked.Very happy with our stay and would recommend to anyone.

Response

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Oak Lodge and it was a pleasure to have you and your parents to stay - Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:Peter L | Mon 21st Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Oak Lodge, Bude - Rating 5/5

Excellent two night stay, a lovely room finished to high standard, as is the whole property. a very enjoyable breakfast, lovely welcoming and friendly hosts Lyn and Bob.

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and we are very pleased you had a lovely stay at Oak Lodge - Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:Rob M | Fri 18th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Review - Rating 5/5

Fabulous place to stay. Thank you

Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review - Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:Rory C | Wed 16th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Wonderful Stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely 2 night stay at Oak lodge. Bob & Lyn are great hosts. Fantastic choice and quality breakfasts. Comfortable and extremely clean room. Lovely homemade cake on arrival. We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area and have no hesitation to recommend it to our friends.

Response

Thank you Paul for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to see you again if you return to North Cornwall - Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:Paul C | Mon 14th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

wonderfully hospitable. Lyn and Bob are perfect hosts and can't do enough to make one's stay as comfortable as possible. The rooms are modern and clean and have everything available one would need to meet individual needs. If I was pushed to make one criticism it would be that breakfast times need to be a little more flexible to allow those who want tocatch up on some sleep to do so.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us - Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:| Sun 6th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Visit - Rating 5/5

Amazing B& B. Very friendly owners. Delicious breakfasts

Response

Thank you so much Sue for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Oak Lodge. We are delighted that you enjoyed your break here - Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:Sue S | Tue 25th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Mr +Mrs Catton - Rating 5/5

Excellent Stay Room very clean, Lyn and Bob extremely welcoming.The Breakfast was extremely varied. I would love to go back again.

Response

Thank you so much David for your review - we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Oak Lodge - Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:david c | Thu 20th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Fantastic place - Rating 5/5

Lynne and Bob were fantastic hosts. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and modern. Great breakfast and nothing too much trouble.

Response

Thank you Pam for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Oak Lodge, we are delighted you enjoyed your time here - Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:Pam H | Mon 10th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Beautiful place and hosts - Rating 5/5

Lovely room.Breakfast very good and well presented.Location good.Happy to recommend.

Response

Thank you Menna for taking the time to leave us a review - we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Oak Lodge - Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:Menna C | Tue 27th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent high class B&B - Rating 5/5

Oak Lodge is an excellent high class B& B we were made very welcome from the start and nothing was too much trouble. Nice touch was the welcome cake.Breakfast was great with pleanty of choice.Excellent location for seeing the local area and easy access to BudeWe highly recommend staying here you will not be disappointed

Response

Thank you so much David and Carol for the lovely review of your stay at Oak Lodge. It was a pleasure to meet you and the dogs! We are so glad you enjoyed your time here in Bude and would love to see you again if you return to the area - Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:David R | Mon 26th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

Oak Lodge is a beautiful house in a stunning location. We stayed in the Chesebrough Room which is tastefully decorated with huge modern shower room.Lyn and Bob were super hosts and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice on offer. We even came back one evening to find cake in our room. Thank you Lyn and Bob for your warm welcome. We hope to return and would highly recommend Oak Lodge

Response

Thank you Alex and Chris for your very kind comments. You were so lucky with the weather and it was a pleasure to have you here at Oak Lodge. We do hope you come back to North Cornwall and stay with us in the future - Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:Alex A | Sun 25th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Review - Rating 5/5

An excellent B& BWould highly recommend to anyone

Response

Thank you Brian for taking the time to leave us a review. We look forward to your next visit! - Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:Brian L | Sun 25th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Oak Lodge - Rating 5/5

Excellent in every way!Room, bathroom, cleanliness, facilities, warm personal service, breakfast superb!Simply perfect!

Response

Thank you Helen for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Oak Lodge - Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:Helen B | Fri 9th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Fantastic accommodation- Rating 5/5

Oak Lodge is a fantastic accommodation located in the beautiful North Cornwall. A short walk takes you into Bude with its wonderful coastline and canal walks.Boscastle, Tintagel and Port Isaac are a short drive away. Bob and Lynn were lovely hosts and the room and breakfast was superb. Highly recommend staying here.

Response

Thanks Lisa and Phil for your lovely review and we are so glad you had a lovely break at Oak Lodge. We hope to see you again if you decide to return to North Cornwall - Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:Lisa E | Sat 3rd Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Fabulous folk festival weekend away - Rating 5/5

A wonderful warm welcome from the start!. Modern, clean, & extremely comfortable bed. Breakfast was great, full English which wasn't greasy, freash fruit , Cereal all with a smile!. Great Coffee too.Beautiful garden with outstanding views across open countryside!!.Actually booking again later today for next year! Bringing along two more people also and hoping three rooms are available!!. In my personal view, best B& B iv'e ever stayed in!!!.Thanks Bob & Lynn!! See you next May!!

Response

David and Hazel - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us for the Folk Festival. The weather was lovely which meant you could sit in the garden after your days out. We look forward to you both staying again next year! - Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:David B | Wed 31st May 2017 | 1 year ago


Enchanting experience- Rating 5/5

Our stay was blissfully relaxing and welcoming. Lyn and Bob were consummate hosts with great attention to detail in all our carein a non-intrusive manner. A great experience.

Response

Gerry and Joan - thank you very much for your very kind comments. It was lovely to have you both to stay here at Oak Lodge and we are so pleased you had such a nice break here in Cornwall. We would love to see you again if ever you come back to Bude!

Reviewer:Gerry F | Fri 26th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely place and great hosts - Rating 5/5

Never stayed in a B and B, both hosts Lyn and Bob could not have been more accommodating. The room was clean, well presented and the bathroom immaculate. Breakfast was everything you could ask for, with great views onto the garden. The B and B is in a great location for exploring Bude, able to get a taxi in and out for a small fee. The hosts couldn't do enough for you, would highly recommend.

Response

Thanks Katie for taking the time to leave a review and your very kind comments regarding your stay. We always try to make each guest\'s stay as comfortable and pleasurable as possible and it is lovely for us when guests have enjoyed themselves and tell us too! It was also lovely to meet Percy and we do hope you will return to Oak Lodge when you next holiday in Cornwall.

Reviewer:Mr. Katie Chown| Thu 25th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Lovely location, facilities, breakfast, hosts.A picture of the front of the house would be useful, we drove past initially.

Response

Thank you Richard for your review and we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you also for your suggestion about a picture of the front of the house to enable guests to find us easily.

Reviewer:Mr. richard a | Mon 22nd May 2017 | 1 year ago


Oak Lodge - Rating 5/5

We received a very warm welcome, enjoyed the excellent facilities and look forward to returning in the future.

Response

Thank you Lawrie for your review of our B and B. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and would love to accommodate you here if you come to Bude in the future.

Reviewer:Lawrie A | Mon 22nd May 2017 | 1 year ago


Great Welcome - Rating 5/5

One of the best Guest Houses we have been too, attention to detail in the room outstanding, and a nice welcome on arrival.

Reviewer:| Sat 20th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent all round and also Biker friendly - Rating 5/5

Great stay in lovely surroundings with excellent hosts, catered for special dietary needs no problem and also biker friendly which is not always the case so many thanks and will stay again.

Reviewer:Nigel D | Fri 21st Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Bude weekend - Rating 5/5

An excellent B& B.Would recommend to anyone staying in or around Bude.Everything was first class and would have no hesitation in staying with Lyn and Bob again.

Reviewer:Brian L | Thu 6th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Beautiful place to stay - Rating 5/5

The room and bathroom were spotlessly cleanand Lynn had supplied all sorts of toiletries, teas and even two slices of chocolate cake on our arrival!The bed was extremely comfortable and the full breakfast was the best- perfectly cooked and not at all greasy.Wonderful hospitality - a fabulous place to stay!

Response

Thank you so much for taking the trouble to leave us a lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future - Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:Carole M | Fri 24th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Peaceful, contemporary and stylish - Rating 5/5

Beautiful accommodation with delightful hosts who gave a warm and friendly welcome and cared for us in everyway. Thank you.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to seeing you again! Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:Nigel S | Wed 22nd Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely two days away - Rating 5/5

We changed the room we had booked so we could bring our dog. They were very accommodating. The new room, with dog, was very comfortable and modern. Breakfast was excellent, and we felt very welcome the. Really highly recommend, this is a beautiful house.

Response

Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to bring your dog. We look forward to seeing you again should you decide to stay with us in the future.

Reviewer:Liz P | Sat 18th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


VIsit Oak Lodge ASAP for a comfortable and relaxing break. - Rating 5/5

We had a very comfortable stay just after Christmas2016. THe accommodation was perfect for our needs, having our own private entrance with no stairs to climb. The shower cubicle and tioilet facilities were ideal for disabled guests. The dining experience was second to none.Our hosts were friendly and accommadating.My husband and I would not hesitate to book again when we next visit Bude for a returnto see our relatives. We had the benefit of sunny weather the whole time of our stay at this season of the year.

Response

Many thanks for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to you returning here in the future,

Reviewer:Mr and Mrs Fred E | Mon 9th Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Great little stay - Rating 5/5

We only stayed here one night whilst visiting friends in the area, but it was very comfortable and suited us perfectly. The breakfast was delicious! A beautiful home, ideal for exploring Bude.

Reviewer:| Thu 5th Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


An Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation in a modern and luxurious property. Very comfortable bedroom, more than adequate breakfast and a very warm and friendly welcome from the hosts.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review of Oak Lodge. It means a lot to us to get a positive review because as you know we have only just moved to Oak Lodge and this is our first venture as B and B owners! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you visiting us again - Lyn and Bob

Reviewer:Mr. J CW | Wed 21st Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Awesome, Extremely Clean Place to Stay! - Rating 5/5

This was our second time staying at Oak Lodge and once again it was an exceptional experience.The place is extremely clean, comfortable and has an outstanding breakfast.Also, so happy they have one pet friendly room that makes traveling with the dogs an ease.Would highly recommend Oak Lodge for your next stay in the Bude area!

Reviewer:Mr. Sean M | Tue 13th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Stunning. - Rating 5/5

Excellent hosts,lovely room,great breakfast and good location. Could not fault it. Thank you.

Response

Thank you for the lovely review, we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best wishes Phill & Julie

Reviewer:JON B | Fri 9th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Best B&B ever! - Rating 5/5

We had the loveliest time here.Everything was perfect - clean, comfortable, stylish B& B with helpful, friendly owners who thought of everything.Bed was comfy, shower was hot, breakfast was delicious and I would love to return tomorrow!

Response

Thank you Catherine for a lovely review, we appreciate you writing it and glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewer:Catherine H | Sat 3rd Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Bank holiday stay - Rating 5/5

The facilities, the welcome and the food was all lovely. Phil and Julie run a great B & B. Would 100% recommend

Reviewer:Mrs. Tiegan L | Wed 31st Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Oak lodge - Rating 5/5

Fabulous stay at oak lodge, wonderful greeting from owners Julie & Phil , beautiful clean modern accommodation really made to feel welcomewill defiantly be returning for another stay, would highly recommend.Julian & Diane Denning.

Reviewer:Julian D | Mon 29th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


5 STAR ACCOMODATION - Rating 5/5

EXCELLENT,HOTELS COULD LEARN A LOT FROM THE SERVICE & ACCOMMODATION FROM THE OWNERS OF THIS EXCELLENT& FRIENDLY B& B,VERY CLEAN & VERY COMFORTABLE, & VERY MODERN,THIS IS THE STANDARD THE REST SHOULD FOLLOW..

Response

Thank you Geoff for such a lovely review. When guests enjoy their stay with us, it makes all the difference. Best wishes Phill & Julie

Reviewer:Geoff C | Mon 29th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Wonderful Stay - Rating 5/5

We visited here for 4 nights in July 2016 and had a throughly enjoyable stay. Oak Lodge is a wonderful house with attention given to all detail. Rooms comfortable and excellent food. Phill and Julie are very friendly hosts with nothing too much trouble. Great location for North Devon and Cornwall. Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone. Best to book direct for best deals.

Reviewer:Mr. Colin D | Tue 16th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Best place to stay! - Rating 5/5

Oak Lodge is a beautiful place with amazing views,comfortable and very clean rooms,and the most important absolutely amazing hosts. Breakfast is out of this world. So much to choose from and everything doneto perfection. Fresh fruits,yogurts,toast,coffee,tea..is available every morning while you are waiting for your delicious breakfast to be made. Hosts Julie and Phill are amazing people. Always there for you with smile on their face. I can't stress enough how nice they are.Oak lodge is very close to Bude,5 min walk from two pubs where you can have somethings to eat. We stayed for a week,had great time,meet some really nice people,made some friends. What else can you ask.

Response

We loved meeting you and you beautiful family Zack, it was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us. Thank you for such a great review it is lovely when people enjoy their stay, we try our best to make your holiday as enjoyable as we can. It would be great if we are in your area to see you all again. Have a great year. Love Phill & Julie xxxx

Reviewer:Mr. Goldkenn K | Sat 13th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


B&B at it´s best - Rating 5/5

My girlfriend and I spent 6 nights at the Oak Lodge. It is a beautiful house with nice guest rooms which are furnished very lovely. Everything was o.k. The breakfast very variable.But the best of the b6b are Julie and Phil. They are so friendly and helpful in every way. Thank you Julie and Phil very much. It was a beautiful holiday.Best wishesSusanne and Markus from Germany

Reviewer:Mr. Markus J | Thu 4th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Anniversary weekend - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely time at Oak Lodge, with our hosts Julie and Phill. The room, and the gardens were beautiful;and the choice of breakfast, was delicious. We would definitely reccomend Oak Lodge to anyone wishing to stay in the Bude area :)

Reviewer:ANTHONY C | Tue 26th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


A wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

This fabulous B& B has the wow factor from the moment you step through the door!. Oak Lodge is modern ,inviting and spotlessly clean, we could not fault it in any way . The room was stunning and enjoyed lovely views of the pretty village. The owners Phil and Julie are the perfect hosts,have a great sense of humour and really go out of their way to make you feel very welcome. A perfect base for Bude and the surrounding area. We highly recommend Oak Lodged and we will definitely return!!

Reviewer:Mr. Mark B | Mon 25th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Fantastic! - Rating 5/5

Fabulous house in a beautiful location with easy access to the Cornish coast. Julie and Phill are lovely hosts, not to mention their amazing breakfasts! A Cornish gem!

Reviewer:Sandra P | Mon 25th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


July Break - Rating 5/5

Oak Lodge is one of the best Bed and Breakfast we have ever stayed in Cleanliness and Breakfast both top rate. We were welcomed with friendliness and nothing was to much trouble Thank you

Reviewer:Mrs. DianneH | Sun 17th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Great Holiday - Rating 5/5

This was our first holiday away together. From the moment we contacted Phil and Julie the experience was a pleasure.This service did not disappoint. Our room was very clean and a pleasure to stay. The breakfasts were amazing and the helpful tips and places to see made our holiday so much better.We were always greeted by smiling faces and if Phil and Julie could help you they would, nothing was too much trouble.We would definitely recommend you to stay at Oak lodge B& B for a fantastic Cornwall Holiday.

Reviewer:Raymond F | Fri 8th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Comfortable and relaxing ;)- Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay very hopitable.. Tasty breackfast. Fabulous garden to spend a relax afternoon. ☺☺☺

Reviewer:Mr. holly b | Fri 8th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Very friendly and clean, nothing was too much trouble, the choice for breakfast was brilliant and best of all good value for money if ever I am in the area again for sure I'll book again....

Reviewer:Juan S | Thu 7th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Mrs - Rating 5/5

Very clean & modern. Beautiful decor. Owners were really friendly & helpful. 2 restaurants/pubs very close. We recommend this B& B.

Reviewer:Elaine R | Wed 6th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Thoroughly recommended!!! - Rating 5/5

Accommodation is to a high standard. The facilities and views are great. Hospitality is pitched just right. We would thoroughly recommend Oak Lodge to anyone. We will definitely be going back.

Reviewer:Danny M | Wed 22nd Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


A Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights.Our hosts Phil and Julie were very welcoming. Room was comfortable and spotless, breakfast very good.Beautiful views from dining room over the cared for gardens.Situated very close to local pubs and Bude within easy reach.Would recommend Oak Lodge for a very enjoyable stay.We are returning again in July.

Reviewer:Mr. MARTIN P | Tue 14th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Our Stay Experience - Rating 5/5

The B& B was excellent in every aspect from the quality of the room and its facilities together which the breakfast selection and the way it was presentedThe hosts Julies and Phil were both friendly and couldn't do enough for you.As people who have stayed in B& Bs all round Britain this is one of the best and we would recommend it to anyone.

Response

Hi ChrisThank you so much for the lovely review. We enjoyed having you stay with us and are glad you had such a good time, hopefully we will see you again.Kind regardsPhill & Julie

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher W | Mon 13th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 4/5

Had an enjoyable stay. Accommodation very clean and comfortable. Hosts were friendly and attentive, and nothing appeared too much trouble. Food was very good and plenty of choices. Would have no hesitation in recommending Oak Lodge and would certainly stay again.

Response

Thank you Pauline & Don for such a lovely review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully see you again at a later date.Kind regardsPhill & Julie

Reviewer:Mr. Don W | Wed 8th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Fantastic accommodation - Rating 5/5

We spent 3 nights here and we were made to feel very welcome.Our room was modern and spotlessly cleanBreakfasts were excellent using local produce.Overall very happy and glad we did not stay in a hotel

Reviewer:Barbara P | Fri 2nd Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

My wife and I had a short break at Oak Lodge.Both Julie and Phil made us very welcome and our room was very comfortable. Breakfast was amazing.The sights and walks around Bude are amazing and we spent some time in Tintagel and and Boscastle.

Reviewer:James G | Mon 14th Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


Oak Lodge, Bed and Breakfast, Bude, Cornwall - Rating 5/5

Fantastic residence to stay. Phil & Julie were lovely hosts;made us feel very welcome with their home. Location ideal, all facilities and amenities were excellent including accommodation. Wi-Fi connectivity worked very well when required. Breakfast served was excellent throughout our stay. The residence was very clean and tidy.I would recommend Oak Lodge, and will visit again.

Response

Hi Stephen, Joy and Sean.Thank you for the wonderful review. It was a pleasure to meeting you all, we loved spending time talking and laughing together. I bet Sean is missing the chickens and swing, hope he has eaten the eggs.Thank you so much for the gift it is much appreciated and hopefully we will see you again. Good luck with the baby.Love Phill & Juliexxx

Reviewer:Mr. stephen h | Wed 2nd Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Very nice b& b with all comfort and great breakfast. Phil & Julie are lovely hosts!

Reviewer:Berenice I | Sun 23rd Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Perfect Place to Stay - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay, albeit one night. Very friendly welcome, the room had everything you could ever want, and the comfiest bed I think I have ever slept in!Lovely tasty breakfast overlooking the garden with chickens roaming. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Rebecca R | Mon 10th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Oak Lodge - Rating 5/5

Excellent experience. Accomodation, location, food and service second to none. Owners went out of there way to offer advice and assistance not just to us but other guests.

Response

We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully you had a good journey home and if you and Maggie would like to stay again, please give us a ring.RegardsPhill & Julie

Reviewer:Mr. Jeff T | Fri 5th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Fantastic! - Rating 5/5

We stayed the night in May 2015 and were very impressed by the standard of the accommodation and the friendliness of our hosts. Our son loved the garden- especially the chickens! We would highly recommend this B& B.

Response

Thank you Paul for such a lovely review, we are glad you all enjoyed your stay with us. Maybe you will be able to stay longer next time.RegardsPhill & Julie

Reviewer:Mr. PaulP | Mon 1st Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

We would certainly recommend staying at Oak Lodge. Comfortable and easy-going, with good breakfast. Great views too.

Reviewer:Dr. Helen W | Mon 18th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Short notice stay - Rating 5/5

One night here and further bookings in line. Excellent service, clean, smart, welcoming, fantastic breakfast too. Will be back and soon.

Reviewer:P | Wed 1st Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Short stay - Rating 5/5

We spent one night with our 2 dogs. We found the accommodation clean and comfortable. We received a warm and friendly welcome. After a much needed nights sleep we enjoyed generous, well cooked and tasty breakfast which set us up perfectly for our onward journey, the views from the dining room were stunning

Response

It was great meeting you all, thank you for our lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again if you are in Bude. Regards Phill & Julie

Reviewer:B | Sun 29th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Review - Rating 5/5

Can't fault this place. Would highly recommend.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review. Regards Phill & Julie

Reviewer:Dr. Nicky H | Sun 29th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent - could not fault it - Rating 5/5

The rooms for us and our son were excellent - could not fault the accommodation - very clean, spacious and welcoming.The owners made us feel very welcome.Breakfast was excellent and nothing was to much trouble.Will definitely revisit if in the area and needing accommodation again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Liz A | Thu 22nd Nov 2012 | 6 years ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Oak Lodge for three night in Mid May 2012.We had the Chesebrough Room,luxury accommodation, spacious, light and quiet with an excellent en suite bathroom. Our room had views over the surrounding countryside and the historic town of Stratton.We enjoyed wonderful breakfasts with the novelty of fresh eggs from the resident hens.Julie and Phill were fantastic hosts, warm and friendly with helpful advice for day excursions.Oak Lodge was an ideal base for us to enjoy a short holiday in Cornwall and we have no hesitation in recommending this B& B, 5 Star in our opinion and the best accommodation we had in our 20 night stay in the UK.

Response

Thank you, Malcolm and Sue. It was great meeting you and when people stay a few days, we get to know you a bit better. Thanks for the flower arranging and tips you gave me, Sue.We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and have lots of great memories.

Reviewer:Mr. Malcolm C | Sun 15th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


Fantastic place - Rating 5/5

Thank you Julie and Phil for sharing your lovely home with us.Had an amazing time and will be back next year.Carole and Phil from Doncaster

Response

We really enjoyed meeting you both and hope the journey home wasn't too bad!We would love to see you both again.

Reviewer:Mr B | Wed 11th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


highly recommended- Rating 5/5

Everything exceeded our expectations,friendly service delicious food and the bedroom and bathroom facilites were excellent. I highly recommend the oak lodge to everyone.

Response

Thank you Sion & Rhodri for your review. Glad you enjoyed yourselves and the wedding. Please ring us if you would like to come and stay again and we hope you had a good journey home. kind regards

Reviewer:Sion G | Mon 9th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


Thank you! - Rating 5/5

We were warmly welcomed, and had a lovely stay. The B& B was lovely - will definitely be returning one day! Thank you Phil and Julie :)

Response

We are glad you and Charlie enjoyed your stay!

Reviewer:Miss. EllieG | Sat 7th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


Our stay - Rating 5/5

Oak Lodge was lovely very clean and tidy and very friendly. We would stay there again and recommendto friends :)

Reviewer:Miss H | Mon 2nd Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


Great B n B - Rating 5/5

Exellent room, lovely food and great hosts, very friendly and would not hesitate to stay there again, already recommended to all our friends. ideal as base to travel around Cornwall.

Response

Hopefully we will see you both again in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert H | Wed 13th Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


Best of the best - Rating 5/5

What a place & What a couple.We were made so welcome,Rooms to very high standard.Very wide choice of breakfast. Location suited us perfectly for local hostelries Phill & Julie made us feel like friends not guests.We would definitely stay again and would recommend this excellent place .

Response

Thank you Denis and Christine, we really loved meeting you and enjoying the music at Bands in the paddock. Hope to see you again.

Reviewer:L | Mon 11th Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


What a find! - Rating 5/5

Came across this B& B on-line, checked Trip Advisor and found 56/61 'excellents'. That was all we needed to book a short break. The welcome was warm and infomal by Julie, our room spotlessly clean and furnished to a very high standard with quality fixtures & fittings. Breakfast (our choice full english) served by Phill was also of the highest quality and impecably presented with nothing too much trouble. Light and airy feel to breakfast room with 'snug' leading off. We made use of this one evening with pleasant views of the garden (with chickens) and countryside beyond. Overall a fantastic B& B with everything you need for a relaxing and stress free break. This is one of those places you don't find very often, but when you do, you'll want to make sure you visit again. Excellent in every way.

Response

Thank to you both for such a great review, it's really nice to read what people think of us and our B & B. You never know what people say after they leave so, thank you again and we hope to see you back again.Best wishes Phill & Julie

Reviewer:Andrew W | Sun 3rd Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


Oak Lodge - Rating 5/5

A very warm and welcoming Guest House.Lovely, clean accommodation and excellent food. Hope to visit again.

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas C | Thu 3rd May 2012 | 6 years ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Oak Lodge, and was made to feel extremely welcome! Nothing was too much trouble and the breakfast was amazing! :)

Response

Thank you Leanne. I try and reply to every review but some may get past me, when I am busy. We loved having you stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Leanne N | Tue 1st May 2012 | 6 years ago


Oak Lodge - Rating 5/5

My wife and I attended a wedding at Marhamchurch just outside Bude,we had a three night stay at Oak Lodge on a bed and breakfast(and what a breakfast)Julie and Phil are a very warm welcoming and friendly couple,the room was spotlessly clean and the food excellent,we will come again and would highly recommend Oak Lodge

Response

We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope your dog was ok when you went to pick it up!!!Hopefully we will see you again when it's nice and sunny.

Reviewer:Mr K | Sun 15th Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


A wonderful welcome - Rating 4/5

Julie & Phil have created a fantastic, modern but warm and friendly B& B.Only 1.5 miles from Bude centre and a choice of beaches close by make this an ideal location.Topped off with J & P's personal touch certainly made our short stay with our daughter a relaxing one.Oh, the breakfast is great too!

Response

We are glad you all enjoyed your stay, we are waiting for the nod to say that Maisie has her owns chickens now!! Hope to see you all again soon.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert W | Sun 8th Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


Just perfect - Rating 5/5

Lovely warm welcome on arrival. Everything about this B& B was perfect.

Response

Thank you David and Claire. Hope you enjoyed traveling up the coast road and a good journey home. We would love to see you again in the future.

Reviewer:Claire C | Mon 2nd Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

Everything you could wish for - smart clean and comfortable, plus good hosts.

Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope the job interview went well?

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew P | Tue 6th Mar 2012 | 6 years ago


Sorry about the cough! - Rating 5/5

Excellent service from owners and a lovely room with all you could wish for.We will be back.Thankyou.

Response

Don't worry about the cough, lots of people have colds at the moment. We are glad you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again. We hope your daughters dress fitting went well.

Reviewer:Mrs. Armorel S | Sat 3rd Mar 2012 | 6 years ago


Perfect get away - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely nights stay at Oak Lodge. A lovely warm welcome on our arrival and tea and biscuits that were much needed! The breakfast was delicious. Oak Lodge is a fantastic base to stay as everywhere is easily accessible and you are guaranteed a warm welcome. We will definitely stay again.

Response

Thank you for your great review, we hope your trip to Cornwall was helpful and hope to see you all again soon.Best wishesPhill & Julie

Reviewer:Mrs. Lindie P | Mon 20th Feb 2012 | 6 years ago


Wonderful Weekend - Rating 5/5

Please Please Please consider Oak lodge if your staying in Bude or the surrounding area. Fantastic, friendly and polite hosts combined with tastefully decorated and spacious rooms with splendid views across the valley and town made for a superb weekend all round. We will be back!

Response

Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your anniversary at our B & B. Hopefully we will see you again. Best wishesPhill & Julie

Reviewer:M | Tue 7th Feb 2012 | 6 years ago


Oak Lodge - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed my stay at Oak Lodge accommodation was immaculate, the service and food was excellent. I would highly recommend it to all as one of the "BEST"bed and breakfast that I had stayed at the host and hostess are WONDERFUL!!!!And I look forward to visit again the near future.ALL THE BEST!!!!

Response

Thank you for the great review. We enjoyed meeting you and hopefully see you again soon.Best wishesPhill & Julie

Reviewer:M | Tue 10th Jan 2012 | 6 years ago


Contact

Oak Lodge
Stratton
Bude
Cornwall
EX23 9AT

01288 354895
E-Mail

Our Facilities

  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Wifi
  • Luxury
  • Vegetarian
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays
  • Country Retreat